Skip to content

Eucharistic Miracle?

July 30, 2006

Milagro Eucarístico?


This photo was sent to me by a trusted person while I was a student at Franciscan University of Steubenville. It was taken during a Liturgy in December 2001. The celebrant was Bishop John Ricard of Pensacola-Tallahassee.

I have often reflected on this photo. It was taken by a 35 mm camera after the Bishop spoke the words, “Take this, all of you, and eat it. This is my Body which will be given up for you.” From a visible standpoint, we are talking about a piece of unleavened bread without any sort of glass or metal surface on it. There is no way that a camara flash would cause such a reflection off of bread. Also, the light forms a perfect circle, yet the camera shot is at an angle. If the light was just a reflection, it would have likely been oval-shaped. I do not believe the photo is of a reflection, rather the light appears to be emanating from the consecrated Host.

Is this a Eucharistic miracle or a doctored photo? I have always leaned toward miracle, but decide for yourself.

___________________________________________________________________

Yo recibí esta foto de una fuente confiable cuando estaba estudiando en la Univerdad Franciscana de Steubenville. Esta foto fue tomada durante una Misa en Diciembre del 2001. El Obispo de la diócesis de Pensacola-Tallahassee, John Ricard, presidió esta Misa.

He refleccionado muchas veces acerca esta foto. Fue tomada con una cámara de 35 mm después de que el Obispo dijo “Tomen y coman todos de él, este es mi cuerpo que sera entregado para ustedes.” Desde una perspectiva estrictamente visual, estamos hablando de un pedazo de pan sin levadura sin ningun tipo de vidrio o superficia de metal. No hay manera de que un flash de una cámara cause tal reflejo del pan. Además, la luz forma un círculo perfecto, mientras que la foto fue tomada desde un ángulo. Si la luz fuera solo un reflejo, este sería de forma ovalada. Yo no creo que esta foto sea un reflejo, mas bien la luz parece emanar de la hostia consagrada.

Es este un milagro eucarístico o una foto alterada? Yo siempre me he inclinado al milagro, pero decide tu por tí mismo.

Comments are closed.

