Skip to content

Meeting with the Bishop of San Antonio

May 2, 2007

The author of Catholic Notebook and I (along with two others) are taking a group of 7th graders to San Antonio for a two-day trip to visit the historic and Catholic sites. Well, I just received confirmation today that Bishop Thomas Flanagan has agreed to my request for a private meeting with our group. Depending on his schedule next week, Archbishop Jose Gomez may drop by our meeting for a few minutes. I am very excited for our group of 7th graders. I try to instill in them an awe and reverence for the episcopal office, and I believe that spending private time with one–possibly two–bishops of San Antonio would be an inspiring and enriching Catholic experience. So the plan is to attend Mass at the Cathedral and then to head over to the Chancery for the visit.

Comments are closed.

